5th Annual Meeting of the Baptist General Convention of Missouri
April 13-14, 2007

Location: First Baptist Church, Jefferson City, Missouri
Theme: On Mission: For the Least of These! Matthew 25:34-40
Jim Hill, Executive Director
Rod Maples, Music & Worship Coordinator

Video Archives

Friday April 13, 2007
Afternoon Session
Evening Session
Saturday April 14, 2007
Morning Session

Friday Afternoon, April 13, 2007

12:00 p.m. Registration and Exhibits Open
12:45 p.m. Pre-Session Music
Annual Meeting Welcome
1:00 p.m. Call to Order Harlan Spurgeon
Welcome, Scripture Reading & Opening Prayer Doyle Sager
1:05 p.m. Approval of Program
Approval of Rules
Presentation of Constitutional Changes
Time of Worship
1:10 p.m. Worship & Music
1:15 p.m. Executive Director’s Address Jim Hill
1:35 p.m. Registration Report
1:40 p.m. Worship & Music
1:50 p.m. Convention Sermon Randy Fullerton
2:20 p.m. Break
Ministry Reports and Business Session
2:40 p.m. Worship & Music
2:50 p.m. Business Session Harlan Spurgeon
Board of Directors Report
Adoption of Proposed Budget for 2006-2007
First Priority Team Report Jim Hill
3:30 p.m. Institutional Reports
The Baptist Home Steve Jones
MBCH Children and Family Ministries Raymond Kenison
Word and Way Bill Webb
Windermere Baptist Conference Center Dan Bench
Partners…For the Least of These
3:50 p.m. Worship & Music
4:00 p.m. Message Lance Watson
4:30 p.m. Benediction Rudy Pulido
Friday Evening, April 13, 2007
5:00 p.m. – Missions Banquet for All Messengers & Guests
Hosted by the Missions Mobilization Team (Reservations Required)
Presentation of the Ministry Achievement Award by Missouri Baptist Foundation
Guest Speaker: Carlos Cerna, Executive Director, Guatemalan Baptist Convention
Call to Worship
6:30 p.m. Pre-Session Music
6:45 p.m. Call to Order Harlan Spurgeon
Opening Prayer Rocky Good
6:55 p.m. Worship & Music
7:00 p.m. Bible Study Molly Marshall
Missions…For the Least of These
7:30 p.m. Presentation of the Nelson Fellow Award Missouri Baptist Foundation
7:35 p.m. Worship & Music
Offering for Annual Meeting Expenses
7:45 p.m. Missions Message Keith Parks
8:15 p.m. Worship & Music
8:20 p.m. Greetings of Partnership Representatives Harlan Spurgeon
North American Baptist Fellowship & the Baptist World Alliance
Baptist General Convention of Texas
Guatemala Baptist Convention
Evangelism…For the Least of These
8:30 p.m. Worship & Music
8:40 p.m. Message & Invitation Daniel Carro
9:10 p.m. Benediction Jimmy Albright
After Evening Session
Fellowship & Refreshments for Messengers & Guests
Compliments of the Partnership of Baptist Ministries

Saturday Morning, April 14, 2007
8:15 a.m. Pre-Session Music
Call to Worship
8:30 a.m. Call to Order Harlan Spurgeon
Opening Prayer Sharon Strack
8:35 a.m. Worship & Music
8:45 a.m. Bible Study Molly Marshall
Ministry Reports and Business Session
9:15 a.m. Registration Report
9:20 a.m. Worship & Music
9:30 a.m. Election of Officers and Directors
9:45 a.m. Report of Convention Committees
Order of Business Committee Ron Kemp
Committee on Convention Committees Lucy Engelbrecht
Nominating Committee Chris Cook
Corporate Documents Committee Wendell Page
Credentials Committee Richard Carter
10:05 a.m. Break
10:25 a.m. Institutional Reports
Missouri Baptist University R. Alton Lacey
William Jewell College David Sallee
Southwest Baptist University C. Pat Taylor
Hannibal-LaGrange College Woodrow Burt
Missouri Baptist Foundation James Smith
Time of Worship
10:50 a.m. Worship & Music
Offering for Annual Meeting Expenses
11:10 a.m. President’s Address Harlan Spurgeon
11:40 a.m. Recognition of Officers Jim Hill
11:50 a.m. Introduction of New Officers and Board
11:55 a.m. Benediction New Convention President
12:00 p.m. Adjourn

Annual Meeting Program Leadership
Jimmy Albright, Pastor, Wyatt Park Baptist Church, St. Joseph
Sondra Allen, Secretary, BGCM, Jefferson City
Randy Fullerton, Pastor, Fee Fee Baptist Church, Bridgeton
Dan Bench, President, Windermere Baptist Conference Center, Roach
Woodrow Burt, President, Hannibal-LaGrange College, Hannibal
Daniel Carro, Professor, John Leland Center for Theological Studies, Arlington, VA
Richard Carter, Chairperson, Credentials Committee, BGCM, Lee’s Summit
Chris Cook, Pastor, Parkade Baptist Church & Chairperson, Nominating Committee, BGCM,
Lucy Engelbrecht, Chairperson, Committee on Convention Committees, BGCM, Tipton
Rocky Good, Pastor, New Heights Baptist Church, Farmington, Missouri & Member of BGCM
Board of Directors
Bruce Hadley, Vice President, BGCM, Windsor
Jim Hill, Executive Director, BGCM
Steve Jones, President, The Baptist Home, Ironton
Brian Kaylor, Communications Specialist, BGCM
Ron Kemp, Chairperson, Order of Business Committee, BGCM, Bolivar
Raymond Kenison, President, MBCH Children and Family Ministries
Veronica Kramer, Executive Assistant, BGCM
Alton Lacey, President, Missouri Baptist University, St. Louis
Rod Maples, Minister of Music, First Baptist Church, Jefferson City
Molly Marshall, President, Central Baptist Theological Seminary, Kansas City, KS
Marilyn Nelson, Team Leader, Leadership Development, BGCM
Wendell Page, Chairperson, Corporate Documents Committee, BGCM, Lee’s Summit
Keith Parks, Former IMB President & Retired Missions Coordinator, CBF, Dallas, TX
Bob Perry, Team Leader, Congregational Health, BGCM
Rudy Pulido, Pastor, Southwest Baptist Church, St. Louis & Member of BGCM Board of
Doyle Sager, Pastor, First Baptist Church, Jefferson City
David Sallee, President, William Jewell College, Liberty
James Smith, President, Missouri Baptist Foundation, Jefferson City
Gary Snowden, Team Leader, Missions Mobilization, BGCM
Harlan Spurgeon, President, BGCM, Springfield
Sharon Strack, Member BGCM Board of Directors, Jackson, Missouri
Owen Taylor, Team Leader, Church Planting, BGCM
Pat Taylor, President, Southwest Baptist University, Bolivar
Lance Watson, Senior Pastor, Saint Paul's Baptist Church, Richmond, VA
Bill Webb, Editor, Word&Way, Jefferson City


This video netcast is designed for high-speed internet connections. Dial-up users may experience technical difficulties.

Copyright 2006 - Baptist General Convention of Missouri